President’s Message – March 2015

Thank you for everyone who attended and donated to our annual Lincoln Day Dinner!  It was quite a success.  In addition to the wonderful Board, I want to especially thank all those committee members who worked so hard to put on a successful event: Dianne Blumer, Kay Schuster, Elizabeth Helgelien, Carolyn Leman, Julie Papasavas, Dawn Linton-Warren, and Kelli Hoglin.  The tireless effort of our amazing members amazes me, and I am forever grateful!

A reminder, if you have not yet renewed your membership, please do so today!  You can renew right online.   The more people we have register, the more people we are able to have to participate in the upcoming AFRW Convention May 1-2 right here in Anchorage.

I look forward to seeing you all at our March luncheon.  We will be hosting our first quarterly community outreach activity and hope you will all participate by bringing one of the listed items

Thank you for your continued support!


Stacey Stone Semmler

This post was written by
Comments are closed.